girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

SVP ne fumez pas

OK, let's get this straight. The French government has put up tax on cigarettes partly to get people to stop smoking. In response, les tabacs have gone on strike, so that no one can buy cigarettes.

And that's going to be an effective protest how, exactly?

I'm meant to be seeing The Darkness, but I don't know if it will still be on, because two gigs have already been cancelled. I'm going to be really disappointed it if is off, partly because it means I won't be in an audience of 2,000 with this laydee, and partly because I'm just really looking forward to it.

I still have a cold and too much to do, but it's better being busy than having nothing.

11:56 a.m. - 2003-10-21

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless