girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

London, New York, Milan

If anyone has any ideas what to do on a Friday morning spent skiving* in Milan (apart from occasionally congratulating myself for not being at work, of course), then please let me know. Preferably before Friday morning, when I'll be skiving in Milan.

Yes, I'm going to Italy, and it's for work. Hurrah! I think the last time I went away for work was to Birmingham (in the Midlands, not Alabama), and I stayed in a hotel that didn't have a proper lock on the door and looked at the Bullring (which is a concrete monstrosity, not a place where matadors work).

And mittens are really good for keeping your hands warm, but disappointingly restrictive when it comes to delivering well-deserved offensive hand gestures at car drivers, I've discovered.

Er, that's about it really. But isn't that enough? I mean, what do you want from me, WHAT DO YOU WANT? Oh. Sorry. No, I understand. Cheers.

* To skive is a verb meaning to avoid doing one's task or duty

1:19 p.m. - 2003-10-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless