girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Guy Fawkes

Fireworks, well a Bonfire Party last night, I guess you'd call it here. Guy Fawkes night, and it does seem kind of cool that fireworks are set off to commemorate the day that parliament didn't get blown up. I mean, in Australia, the fireworks are for the Queen's birthday, which kind of isn't cool at all.

I did have fun, eventually after I'd drunk enough. But everything that can potentially get you down about London (weather, traffic, transport... well, OK, not everything, but a few things) was going on yesterday. And then when I got there, gee, it was standing around talking about what new car everyone was going to buy and I felt like I was going to pass out for a minute.

And you know, I just got pissed off in the end of making an effort to talk to people and asking them questions and being interested and then fuck it all if they even ask a question back. I mean, hello, do you know what a fucking conversation is? So it was like being at work, having to write seventeen different profiles of people, interviewing them. But some of them were a laugh, it was OK, I just sort of rewrote it in my head that no one asked me questions so I could feel sorry for myself a bit, I guess. I mean, I'm not so talkative in those situations.

But the fireworks were so great, and I wasn't scared. And I had some chicken soup that warmed my everything (even though it wasn't very cold, I guess it warmed my mind more than anything, it was nice to have really good chicken soup).

And I was in a good mood because I drank.




11:35 a.m. - 2002-11-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless