girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A second visit to the homeopath

I had my second date with the homeopath yesterday. She's really nice, it was interesting too.

Because I'd been thinking that nothing much had really happened, on account of the fact that I've still got spots of eczema on one of my forearms and on one of my elbows. But then she was asking me about other things I'd discussed with her, and suddenly you realise that there are small improvements. Like she was asking am I still bothered by loud noises (I just hate hate hate some noises, like the sound of two plates bashing together, or even worse, smashing plates) and I couldn't really think of anything. And about my boss, who I said also wasn't bothering me too much.

I don't know, maybe I'm just very suggestible, but I felt happy when I left.

She's sending me more remedy. Or Magic Beans, as my friend calls them. But the remedy is actually for my liver.

Homeopathy is so different to other kinds of treatment, I sort of didn't really think about it. I mean, I don't want to say too much because I probably don't know anything about it, but I liked what she was explaining about it, that it's to do with sort of finding your true self, rather than this idea of changing oneself.

Haha... maybe I just like that because I'm lazy. Or maybe it's true, because it's hard to change, it really is.

But then if you subscribe to a "true self" philosophy, I guess you have to have some kind of faith that your true self is somehow good and honourable.

I don't know what I think. Next week, I could be running off to a cognitive therapist and kind of thinking that that will save me.

Not that I feel like I need saving, or that I need to save myself ... mmm, do I feel like that simply because I've been taking something for my liver?

It seems incredible, no?

..........

In other news, I love Caroline, and I'm super glad that she's my friend, she's really so nice. She's like a relatively new friend, and I'm so happy that I know her. And all my friends.

Yay!






10:34 a.m. - 2003-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless