girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

are your ears painted on?

Seriously, I was just on the phone, to someone in the US, and she said: "I can't hear you, there's static on the line." So I put the receiver closer to my mouth and speaking louder said: "Can you hear me now?"

And she said: "No. I can only hear static."

But how did she know what I'd said if she could only hear static?

Ooh, I feel ever so cross now.





2:17 p.m. - 2003-06-18

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless