girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The hooky man can

So, whenever I read something about Abu Hamza, who is better known (or just more easily remembered?) as Hooky, and it gets to the bit where they say that he has a hook in place of a hand, I start thinking about which implement I would like to have.

Because a hook just doesn't seem that useful. If it was strongly attached, I suppose it could be handy (boom boom!) for carrying a plastic bag from Sainsbury's. And I suppose it could be useful for moving certain objects around the place. Mostly it would be useful for scaring the shit out of anyone who saw you, James Bond-villain style.

But I'd go for either a spoon or a fork (or a splade! Otherwise known as a spork in the UK), or a hairbrush.

I wonder if she would get a flipper?

Luckily for me, I've still got two hands, and even more luckily (luckilier), I had a manicure last night and now my hands have perfect, red nails. And luckiest of all, it was a FREE manicure.

I love free things.

11:30 a.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless