girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Don't let your indecision take you from behind

I was reminded last night about the fact that I have an "Australian sense of humour". Which is to say, I don't have a sense of humour at all. Sometimes. Or at least that I'm easier to wind up than a ... um, I don't know. I can't think of anything easy to wind up. Except me.

So I went home to write out 1,000 times "I mustn't be so serious".

I've spent half of the last two days looking at trips to Florence in June and to Sydney at Christmas, and, well, Sydney is too expensive and I guess I'm kind of secretly glad about that, even though my brother and all of his children and his wife will be there, which is kind of good to deflect the parental impact. I mean, it's not just good it's almost completely necessary. And I know that if I don't go at Christmas then it's going to be all huffiness and guilt-tripping until I do go, and then I'll be there by myself and subject to more pointless guilt trips that haven't persuaded me to move back to Australia at any stage in the last nine years, and will not ever make me move back to Australia.

But I should just do Florence, right? Oh, please someone just tell me yes, I can't make up my own mind!

11:11 a.m. - 2004-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless