girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Please help me (but the bit where I ask for help is right at the bottom of this entry)

I just used the word "polemical" in a sentence correctly.

I know, it's ages since I've informed you of my progressing vocabulary, so I thought you might want to know.

I once was sent to this person who did career aptitude tests, and I didn't do so well on the vocabulary section, scoring seven out of a possible nine. That was the first time I dared to think that I might be "creative", because I got full marks on those sections of the test. But then, you know, I've subsequently thought that you can't test for creativity, can you? Not in some formalised way. Well, what do I know about psychological testing anyway. I just know that it was important for me to hear someone say "you are creative" in a unbiased way when I was 17, but it doesn't matter now.

My vocabulary, that's another matter. I sort of need a good vocabulary.

My mother, you see, she always told me and my brother "We're not creative, our family, we don't have imagination." Isn't that depressing? To be told that? And while it's true of her, and of my father too, it's just the absolute opposite for myself, and for my brother.

Oh well, I'm not flighty. I guess I get that from them.

I'm so glad so many people played I Give Away A Fortune!. In my opinion, Carie's was the best because she posted that she was going on a date, and immediately after that I opened her cookie and it said it was a good week for affairs of the heart.

Vancookie's lucky day is Saturday! That's tomorrow! But Stuart has to wait a full week. Soz, mate.

Leslie is getting a new job (sorry, Bluey-Grey that was what YOU wanted to get, I suppose. Well, there were lots more, I can't remember them all right at this moment.

And I haven't got my own fortune yet either, dammit.

I've still got more to do, though, so if you want to play, there's still time!

If you want to do ME a favour back ... this is desperate, I'm so disorganised. I'm trying to complete what should be a simple task, which is to email a few people to say "please come for and celebrate my birthday next Friday", but it comes out so boring, like I don't want them to come at all!

So ... can some write my "come for a birthday email" for me? Please? PLEASE. (blah blah, instantly contradicting that bullshit I wrote about being creative a mere few paragraphs back blah blah).

Thanks. And have a super Friday, if you still got a Friday ahead of you to have.

9:52 a.m. - 2003-07-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless