girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

jammy

I am marking Valentine's day the customary way -- menstruating and with a little bit of raspberry jam* in my hair. Although this year I'm skipping (a) being dumped and (b) going on a dinner date with my brother.

I love romance.

One of my colleagues walked a down a whole flight of stairs to the postroom to discover she'd been sent a colour photocopy of red roses. I don't know how many PR managers read this diary but if you do, you might want to know that the best way to get a journalist to write about your company is not by making them walk downstairs to discover that you're completely taking the piss.

Mind you, this is the same company who invited everyone to Christmas drinks at a pub that had burned down the previous summer.

Anyway, I can't just sit around and write about good times all day, I've got a hot news story in the western European television market to work on. Cheerio.

* actual raspberry jam not some kind of euphemistic word, not that I even know what it would be a euphemism for, but JUST IN CASE ANYONE THINKS IT IS.

11:54 a.m. - 2006-02-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless