girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

ma-nuh-ma-nuh do-doo-da-do-doo

I dreamt that I was Bill Clinton's mistress, just now, except I wasn't giving him blow jobs, we were shagging in a park in my dream.

Does this means something?

My niece's birthday party that I went to yesterday was quite fun. Going to school makes such a difference, because last year they weren't at school and they hadn't really grasped crazy concepts like sitting down and being quiet while someone explains something. But now they can't help acting like they're in school all the time, always lining up (or queuing or "on line" depending where you're from), and putting their hands up when they want something.

Well, if you don't hang around with children much, it's kind of funny when you do. Just because they come up and tell you stuff, which probably isn't worth repeating but was kind of funny to me at the time.

I watched some Muppets show with my nephew, who is younger, and gee, it's really funny. Stupid funny, like the Swedish Chef's recipe for chicken in a basket and Manamana, with Animal (was there more than one version of that? You know that song, that goes ma-nuh-ma-nuh do-doo-da-do-doo?). That cracked me up the most -- Animal was always my favourite when I was growing up, although now I love that blonde chick with the big lips and hooded eyes.

Ooh ooh, my loverboy is on the radio! Bill Clinton thanking Nelson Mandela.

So today is Better Friend And Daughter Day for me, during which I will email friends and call my friend whose friend died, and I will also call my mother and father, to whom I've spoken only once since they left here in June. I hope that you all have grand Sundays.

8:54 a.m. - 2003-07-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless