girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

sick

I've taken the day off work to stay home and enjoy my head cold properly.

I usually get too paranoid to take time off work. Not paranoid that some young upstart will take my exalted position at work (the other girl I work with gets enthusiastic about one thing only... drugs), but paranoid that my boss will go through my emails, get some log of all the sites I visit at work and find out that I don't find his column funny.

..........

I clearly remember standing in front of the mirror in the bathroom last night and telling myself "take out your contact lenses".

So I've no idea why it is that when I woke up this morning I was STILL WEARING THEM.

11:53 a.m. - 2002-10-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless