girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

With our thoughts we make the world

I've got a completely horrible cold, like the kind of cold I used to get when I was a child, really stinking bad, with blocked ears and no sense of taste, it's awful.

So I'm in bed instead of at work.

I moved into this house on the May bank holiday weekend last year, so it's been a year of happiness and getting on with my flatmates. Isn't that nice? And completely unexpected too. Mmm, but having said that, I was kindly informed on the weekend by The Straightest Gay Man In The World that the reason I preferred Kill Bill Vol. I to Vol. 2 was that Vol. 2 was "more subtle", and the fights were verbal rather than with swords.

Cheers, yes, thanks very much. And I don't know, but there's nothing really subtle about lines like: "I've invented my own truth serum that's twice as effective as sodium pentathol but without the druggy side effects" or the five-point palm exploding heart trick. Is there?

Anyway. I still liked it. Also, I saw The Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind, and that was good and interesting too.

Can anyone think of any good-looking dictators?

10:31 a.m. - 2004-05-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless