girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

The weekend of two afternoon teas

I had such a lovely evening with pollymagoo last night, except that Transport "for" London outdid itself in the crappness stakes making it just about impossible to get anywhere. I do hope she's not still sitting at a bus stop in South Kensington waiting faithfully for the number 14 which I claimed ran "quite frequently".

We went to the Victoria & Albert Museum to see the Vivienne Westwood exhibition, and it was sort of like some kind of 1960s happening, with all this other stuff going on. A happening combined with a BBQ though. It was really nice, and like being on holiday.

Also, before that, I saw the derailed tube train at Hammersmith ... ooh! Actually, it wasn't that exciting, it wasn't all piled up or anything, it sort of just looked like a normal tube train.

And, earlier this week, I met briefly with milquetoast, who is soon heading back home to America, and guess what? We've both been evacuated from the British Museum 15 minutes after we arrived for the first time. Amazing! And kind of unlucky.

I'm having afternoon tea (with homemade scones, baked by ME) today, and the thing is the same people want to have afternoon tea again with me TOMORROW, and gee, I mean, you know, I do like to have cake and tea, but it's also good to have a bit of variety. So I will tape myself this afternoon and give it to them at the end, so that they can play it back tomorrow afternoon and it will be just like I'm there again.

12:05 p.m. - 2004-06-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless