girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

More trouble

I'm in trouble at work again, and it's really getting tedious being in trouble as if I'm four years old. At least my miniature lawn is growing nicely (uh, that's not a euphemism, I really do have a miniature lawn). Oh, and I have tomorrow off and it's a bank holiday weekend.

Well, let's see, last night after I'd finished having a drink I went to the noodle place and there was a man sat far enough away that I shouldn't have been able to make out what he was saying but unfortunately I could hear every word, and gee, I felt really sorry for the person sat with him because he seemed to have mistaken the art of conversation with loudly stating things he'd read in the paper 10 days ago. "And then they were in a motorcycle accident but they might have faked it to get out of the drugs test."

I hate people who say stuff that they've read in the newspaper as if it's something that they just know. If I mention stuff from the newspaper I say: "So, I read in the Daily Mail the other day..." Mind you, I've also been accused of being pretentious for saying "I read in Vanity Fair the other day...", but I don't care, I'm sticking to my principle.

Then on the way home a woman sat next to me on the bus and she had her diary (as in planner/calendar/filofax/appointment book, not her personal journal) open, and I was intrigued because one of the appointments, and I really wished I'd noticed what day it was on, said "vital incident". If only MY diary was filled with vital incidents.

10:58 a.m. - 2004-08-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless