girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Microwavable

One thing about microwave ovens that I never understand. Whenever you buy some pre-packaged microwave food thing, it always gives you different times for different wattages� 4 minutes for 650w, 3 minutes for 850w, and so on.

But I've never bought a microwave, I just use ones that are there, and I can never figure out where you can find out what the wattage is. It never seems to have a sticker on the front, or a secret engraving on the side. I do try not to worry about it too much, but it does bother me.

I think that everyone who uses a microwave that has those push buttons, and not a dial, should really always put in an odd amount of time, so that the zero doesn't get overworked and so all the other numbers don't feel left out. And everyone should let it ding at the end, so that the dinging thing can serve its life's purpose.

At the supermarket at lunch time, there was a mute man in front of me. But he was sort of an outgoing mute man. Or maybe he was a drunk mute man? It was hard to tell.

1:26 p.m. - 2002-08-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless