girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A list

Everything's alright, today's my last day at work for aaaaages, this headache that I've got does not seem to be a symptom of aneurysm or brain tumour (yes, I checked), so nothing to complain about.

Oh, go on then... well, I'm ashamed to admit that as a London journalist of several year's standing, I've never been for lunch at the Ivy, for proper drinks at the Groucho (only to the events room, which surely does not count), and I was due to bust my Soho House cherry tonight. But now I'm not going to -- it's been moved to another bar, a bar that can't possibly be anywhere near as good because ... well, because they let the likes of me in, thus ruining any cool credentials they may have had.

Never mind.

On the bright side (um, sort of) here are a few assorted things I will not miss when I'm away (apart from the obvious)... constantly putting the excess cups from the water cooler back in the cup dispenser instead of leaving them on the cooler like all the other twunts in this office. Going near the six festering coffee mugs surrounding the fax machine that have been there for at least a month (and will probably be there when I get back). Playing toilet cubicle Russian roulette (i.e., which one of the toilets will have a turd/skid marks in it today). Soggy sandwiches for lunch, constantly being the person who has to go out for coffee in the morning, and people festively bedecking their computers in tinsel.

And probably other stuff.

12:48 p.m. - 2003-12-09

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless