girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

;

Some knob just emailed me to say a story I wrote was wrong, but he misquoted me. I let it slide, but pointed out that the information I'd used was taken from his company's website, now he's written implying that I'm "confused" and that the website is correct. Except if he'd read my original copy properly he would realise that I never said what he thought I'd said and was therefore never incorrect in the first place.

And why in the name of knob have we hired a "sub editor" who uses phrases such as "interactive website". Is there any other kind, these days? A sub who makes ridiculous mistakes, like typing 1994 instead of 2004, and then gets arsey when I point them out, as if I'm the idiot? A sub who has no idea of how to use a semi-colon. Or a comma. A sub who clearly hasn't bothered reading our style guide.

And is there any excuse for my boss continually calling me other people's names, when I've been here for more than three (excruciating) years?

12:09 p.m. - 2005-03-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless