girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

A good mood

Christmas haul at work so far (but only one day left, so probably this is it): two bottles of Champagne and 12 rubbish bags (trash sacks) with a Christmas pudding design (supposing that anyone ever ate an iced Christmas pudding, which I've never seen anyone do). And numerous cards, mostly from companies I've never heard of. Plus an invite to an Oscar party, which I could probably have waited until next year for.

Yesterday I got trapped in Kensington Gardens when every single gate along the east side was locked. At just after 4pm! Wow, though, two strangers helped me (uh, sorry to the man who had to rescue me from having a spike go up my arse and I really hope that you didn't strain your back). Actually, one stranger helped me, and the other one, well, we helped each other.

Christmas is so much nicer when you know that you're going to be spending it in your own house with people you like. Which I am, so I'm in rather a good mood.

12:50 p.m. - 2005-12-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless