girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry contains two exclamation marks, but neither of them are mine

Here's something that is sort of funny, but also a bit scary -- it's Earotica, a company that sells CDs of "explicit and sensual female fantasies narrated by sexy male voices!"

So, that's really more scary than funny I guess.

If that's disturbed you, then quickly click on this and it will make everything better in an instant. And if you want to know who Bill Oddie is, you only have to ask. (I only remembered because of Earotica and Erotica and then that song was in my head).

My free DVD guy sent me three DVDs of episodes of Will & Grace, and that's 456 minutes, or well over seven hours, or ... too much.

I should give them away, but I'm selfishly looking at them thinking ... maybe I'll watch them one day.

In more cheerful news, Hey Nostradamus!, the new Douglas Coupland book, is really great, and is setting up to have a character more mean than Mrs Norris in Mansfield Park, so I can't wait to read the end of it, when he may or may not be redeemed. Although what he's done is pretty much irredeemable.

Today, though, seems pretty sucky, my boss is in one of his moods where every thing that comes out of my mouth is greeted with a squashing put down, or just that charming "why are you speaking to me, bitch" face.

Great.

10:59 a.m. - 2003-08-06

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless