girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Culturally Viable

I find myself in a decidedly chirpy mood today... not sure how I feel about that.

I'm compiling a mental list of words that make me laugh; so far it stands at two: muff and Humperdinck.

Tonight is Operation See 'Lost In Translation' Part II. I will succeed. I must! Then later this week, a second shot at catching up with all the thing I must see to be considered Culturally Viable in London -- a last minute ticket to Jerry Springer The Opera, at the bargain price of �25 (thanks to Ken Livingstone. Hope he doesn't find out that my friend's boyfriend, who is a highly-paid shipping lawyer, is also going).

Yes, I had a good weekend, cheers for asking, finished up watching a scary documentary which JennyJ has had a good solid rant about here (I'm secretly hoping that some American Christian fundamentalist finds it and starts telling her that she's Satan's spawn).

2:52 p.m. - 2004-01-26

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless