girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Friday, Saturday, Sunday, Monday

Today is Saturday and tomorrow is Saturday, and then Sunday is also Saturday and Monday is Sunday. BEST WEEKEND EVER.

I was stuck on London's marvellous Tube system yesterday (I took it in the mistaken belief that it would be cooler than the bus because I remember hearing that caves always stay the same temperature, probably when I went on a tour of the Jenolan Caves, and I kind of hoped the same principle would apply to underground tunnels). Anyway, obviously it was unbearably hot and because there were delays it was crowded and we were stuck in tunnels for ages, and then this nice middle-aged woman behind me said: "Let's just all behave like good British people and not complain," and made everyone laugh. I like British people.

12:49 p.m. - 2005-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless