girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

This entry will self destruct in thirty seconds

My boss is thinking that it's really funny to make me write a story about adidas running ads with Jonny Wilkinson because England won the world cup in that impenatrable sport known as rugby union. He said it was "only fair" that I write it, but I don't see how because they all love it and I don't care. Also, I've never once mentioned any of the supposed times that Australia has won all those other supposed World Cups in some other sport that I don't know about because I just DON'T CARE. Another "friend" sent me a text message saying that "your country has just been humiliated" when England won, and I guess that humour just doesn't translate that well in a text message. So I feel justified in joining in with all the non-English people who live here complaining about how we will never hear the end of it.

Fuck if I just haven't written 151 words about a game I don't EVEN UNDERSTAND.

Hi.

I don't know what's happening to me, but I just sent a message to the makers of this hair product to tell them that the packaging is the best thing ever. Procter & Gamble owns that brand so I do feel slightly dirty, I don't know. I was just trying to spread some cheer in the world, OK, DON'T HATE ME FOR IT. Oh. Sorry, it was just me hating myself.

My mission for the week, should I choose to accept it, is not to get drunk at any one of the numerous occasions where free alcohol will be on offer. Why is that my mission? I don't know, I think it's the thought of facing a cheap-white-wine hangover and the vague sense that I was accidentally pleasant to a PR person while drunk the next day.

11:29 a.m. - 2003-11-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless