girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Well, apparently my short descriptions are more interesting than my entries

Inspired by him, I am also going to see/hear Mr Coupland on his UK book tour (although I had to pay a fiver for the privilege). Now I've to find a date.

I went last night to see something, well it was a group thing, and I said yes, and ... it was High Society performed in the park, and it really wasn't very good. Partly because the cast weren't up to a whole lot (for example, George's Southern United States/Australian/Scottish accent). Well, the problem is that mostly you're going to see it because you're a fan of the film, and mostly that means you're going to be vastly disappointed. The second half is just people running on and off the stage singing other Cole Porter songs.

I don't know why I'm writing about it, it was just meant to be fun, right? But then again, Pirates of the Carribean was meant to be fun and the difference is, it WAS fun (dodgy accents and all), whereas High Society wasn't much fun.

I saw a crappy version of Romeo & Juliet at the same theatre last year and sitting there last night I was suddenly aware of the lack of fire exits, so I probably won't be going again.

I got reviewed again. To be honest, I asked these people to review me because I read this and it seemed so mean and funny, so I thought they'd be mean to me too, but they were just a bit bland, suggesting I don't leave out words in the future and be more creative in my entries. But my spelling is good.

Well, thanks for reviewing it.

On Sunday I went out to the local shop, walking down the street, smiling at small children, chatting to the shopkeeper and so on, only to get back and, sitting on the sofa, find that I'd still got white clay mask over the not one but TWO spots that decided to appear on my chin to mark my 31-years-and-one-week anniversary on this planet. So ... you know, I guess I should look in the mirror before I leave the house.

11:27 a.m. - 2003-08-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless