girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Suck

I'm possibly going to distinguish myself by being the only diarist to update TWICE on Christmas day, but fuck it if I haven't had a dull day and I want to share.

Well, firstly I did not have an alcoholic beverage of any kind until after 7pm.

I'll repeat -- after 7pm.

My entire alcohol consumption was one glass of (not even) champagne and one glass of red wine.

I hardly said a word to anyone.

I spent most of my time playing with the children (although that was kind of fun, and better than the alternative).

I ate venison, and I think that if it's possible to be allergic to a kind of meat, then I'm allergic to venison.

I had to listen, once again, to the "this is so much better than turkey and cranberry" nonsense. It's NOT better, and I LIKE our tradition, and BY THE WAY, Germany is NOT EXACTLY FAMOUS FOR ITS FABULOUS CUISINE.

Only two people ate the chocolate truffles I made, and no one even said they were nice. Even though THEY ARE.

Everyone seemed to be in a vaguely bad mood.

WHO INVITES PEOPLE FOR CHRISTMAS AND DOESN'T OFFER THEM A DRINK FOR SIX HOURS?

They were speaking German a lot, and I wasn't even in the mood to try and understand a bit.

When I thanked my mother for the gloves and the hat she told me they were made from culled possum fur.

I celebrated by coming home and changing a light bulb and putting on a load of washing.

What a completely sucky Christmas! At least I don't have to wake up in a strange house. Haha, I just remembered what I wrote about Christmas last year. Which just goes to show that I'm a whinging misanthrope.

11:04 p.m. - 2003-12-25

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless