girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Survival instincts

For someone who has had more than her fair share of drunken episodes you'd think I'd be more sympathetic.

But if you want to know the truth, I can't stand drunks. Not when they're drunk around me.

And the thing is, I've always got myself home. Maybe it's because I've never thought I could rely on someone else to get me home, but I always do it. Strong survival instincts.

So the birthday girl cancelled her party in the West End because she'd heard that London was going to have a terrorist attack. So we went local. And she couldn't even stand up at 9pm in the bar. And she went on for at least 30 minutes about how I should become a blonde.

I brought her flowers.

I hate people talking about my appearance.

This is the 500th time I've been done! with Diaryland.

12:21 a.m. - 2003-11-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless