girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I don't care if the sun don't shine

Well, if I'm ever hungover (and I am more often than I'd like to be) I give myself whatever I want. Foodwise. I don't, you know, buy myself diamond-set tiaras. And I'm not hungover, not yet, but I'd have teacakes now over anything. Yeah sure, if I had a choice between a teacake with a ten-pound note folded inside and a common-or-garden teacake, I'd choose the former, but you know what I mean. I only bring that up because so often I play the "you can have whatever you want" game and come up with nothing, so it's nice to want something specific for a change.

I keep thinking in lists, wishlists and anti-wishlists. I don't have a wishlist, but my sincere anti-wish is that no one buys me a ticket to Romeo & Juliet: The Musical. I know, it was a big hit in Paris. But no. No. Why must it exist?

And while I'm on the subject, I also really don't want a copy of Vinnie Jones' album*. Although I hear that at the beginning of the week only 300 copies had been sold in the entire country. And although I'm not an optimist at heart, I'm hopeful that not one of those 300 copies will ever find its way into my flimsy Ikea CD rack. Let alone the player.

*Vinnie Jones is a footballer (soccer player) who inexplicably has now got a career as an actor (you may have seen him in Lock Stock and Two Smoking Barrels or Gone in Sixty Seconds). He has now released an album of covers.






12:58 a.m. - 2002-11-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless