girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Wimp

I no longer think I have a fatal illness, but I'm still sick sick sick.

And I'm well pissed off that I'm sick this week, of all weeks. Tonight I was supposed to be going to see/hear Douglas Coupland. And on Thursday I was supposed to go to the theatre and even tomorrow night I was supposed to go to the movies.

I'm so sick I actually left the house wearing tracksuit pants. I'm so sick that I'm watching a movie starring Meryl Streep on Channel 5 and I cried briefly AND I was finding Fred Ward strangely attractive.

But I'm feeling better than I was last night, when I was convinced I had meningitis or that I was going to die of the fever that killed Beth in Little Women (except I couldn't remember who died... Beth or Meg? Meg or Beth?)

And then I was convinced that I was being persecuted by the universe. But hey, I got over it.

Now I just feel like shit.

I know, complete wimp. It's like I'm a man or something.

This time a year ago on Girls Don't Cry

4:01 p.m. - 2003-09-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless