girlsdontcry's Diaryland Diary

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Walking around with a head full of music

What a day, it was beautiful outside this morning, walking to work with a head full of music (Cliff Richard's "Wired for Sound" is really a great song, in my opinion) and getting here to find that I've got a packet of TUC sandwich in my desk drawer, does it get better than this?

I was in the pub with David last night and we were talking about music, and how Lisa Loeb was playing the Jazz Cafe, and the Reality Bites soundtrack, and Squeeze and Peter Frampton and "Baby I Love Your Way" and then a minute later, that song is playing. Peter fucking Frampton, when do you ever hear that in a pub? So it was like "fuck!"

He gave me a pile of CDs he'd scored from work. So now I own not one but two Partridge Family records, neither of which has the song "I Think I Love You", which is the only Partridge Family song I know.

And his boyfriend, who I thought I didn't like, came along for dinner and it turns out that I do like him. Yay! We're going to see Bea Arthur together. Bea Arthur! Isn't that exciting.

Man, Peter Frampton though. That was weird.

I should really drink MORE it seems. I've been so wrong about this all, Vancookie. I just hope I can ride this feeling out for a bit.

They should preload every iPod with "Wired for Sound", really, and give away a free pair of roller skates with each one. What are the best songs about music anyway? Thoughts in a box below, if you've got any, please.

PS. I scored a predictably low "I'm an emotional retard" score on this test. See if you do too!

8:29 a.m. - 2003-09-12

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries:

jennyj
pablo
pollymagoo
buck88
expatrica
discodave
exhaust
zeroreverb7
propeller
trishtastic
rue-madame
starzero
meepful
cruel-irony
heidiann
division-day
heelandlass
purplebanana
captvfirefly
mousemilk
culotte
terminal5
atavist
ottodixless